Region 1 Health Department Contacts

Provided are the contacts for our regional partners for the local health department leads on programs/services throughout our service region.

Clay County Health Department

Contact Name: Alex Gilpin, Health Educator
Email address:
alexgilpin@clayhdnc.us
Phone number:
(828)389-8052 Ext. 150

Graham County Health Department

Contact Name: Ivey Robinson, Public Health Educator/Lab Services
Email address:
ivey.robinson@grahamcounty.org
Phone number:
(828)479-7900 Ext. 2512

Haywood County Health Department

Contact Name: Megan E. Hauser, Public Health Education Supervisor 
Email address:
megan.hauser@haywoodcountync.gov
Phone number:
(828)356-2272

Contact Name: Jeanine Harris, Public Health Education Specialist/Preparedness Coordinator
Email address: 
jeanine.harris@haywoodcountync.gov
Phone number: 
(828)356-2250

Swain County Health Department

Contact Name: Trish Hipgrave, Health Educator
Email address:
 trish.hipgrave@swaincountync.gov
Phone number:
 (828)488-3198 Ext. 2027

Macon County Public Health

Contact Name: Emily Ritter, Community Health Promotions Supervisor, PIO
Email address:
 eritter@maconnc.org
Phone number:
(828)349-2437

Jackson County Department of Public Health

Contact Name: Janelle Messer, Health Education Supervisor
Email address:
janellemesser@jacksonnc.org
Phone number:
(828)587-8238

 

Transylvania Public Health

Contact Name: Tara Rybka, Health Educator
Email address: 
tara.rybka@transylvaniacounty.org
Phone number: 
(828)884-1730

Contact Name: Beth Hyatt, Healthy Communities Coordinator
Email address: 
beth.hyatt@transylvaniacounty.org
Phone number: 
(828)884-1752

MountainWise Contact

5 + 15 =

X