MountainWise Contact

2 + 5 =

Region 1 Health Department Contacts

Provided are the contacts for our regional partners for the local health department leads on programs/services throughout our service region.

Clay County Health Department

Contact Name: Alex Gilpin, Health Educator
Email address:
alexgilpin@clayhdnc.us
Phone number:
(828)389-8052 Ext. 150

Graham County Health Department

Contact Name: Amber Long, Health Educator
Email address:
amber.long@grahamcounty.org
Phone number:
(828)479-7900 Ext. 2512

Haywood County Health Department

Contact Name: Lauren E. Wood, Health Education Supervisor
Email address: 
lauren.wood@haywoodcountync.gov
Phone number: 
(828)356-2292

Contact Name: Megan E. Hauser, Coordinator for Healthy Haywood
Email address:
megan.hauser@haywoodcountync.gov
Phone number:
(828)452-6675 Ext. 2272

Contact Name: Anita Wilkins, Preparedness Coordinator & Health Educator
Email address: 
anita.hauser@haywoodcountync.gov
Phone number: 
(828)356-2250

Swain County Health Department

Contact Name: Trish Hipgrave, Health Educator
Email address:
 trish.hipgrave@swaincountync.gov
Phone number:
 (828)488-3198 Ext. 2027

Macon County Public Health

Contact Name: Tori Trammell, Registered Dietitian
Email address:
vtrammell@maconnc.org
Phone number:
(828)349-2455

Jackson County Department of Public Health

Contact Name: Janelle Messer, Health Education Supervisor
Email address:
janellemesser@jacksonnc.org
Phone number:
(828)587-8238

 

Transylvania Public Health

Contact Name: Julie Cunningham, WIC Program Director/DPP Coordinator
Email address:
 julie.cunningham@transylvaniacouty.org
Phone number:
(828)884-1912

Contact Name: Tara Rybka, Health Educator
Email address: 
tara.rybka@transylvaniacounty.org
Phone number: 
(828)884-1730

Contact Name: Beth Hyatt, Healthy Communities Coordinator
Email address: 
beth.hyatt@transylvaniacounty.org
Phone number: 
(828)884-1752

X